Julija Steponaviciute and her shoes

May 24, 2011 § 1 Comment

Swedes may be proud of their liberalism, North Americans may be proud of their soldiers in Afghanistan, but I  all I am proud of are Lithuanian women making it to Victoria’s Secret’s models.

This makes me think of possibly the happiest day of my life – the day I met a real celeb (well if we forget the time when my friends and I were asking out Zach Condon from Beirut for some drinks in Amsterdam or that other time when I saw Brandon from Beverly Hills 90210 at Universal Studios in Orlando looking disturbingly old).  So listen up, because it’s going to be a biggie: Julija Staponaviciute handed me her shoe backstage at Mados Infekcija 2011 so that I could lift it and check how much it weights. Jealous? You should. I felt as happy as a kid on Christmas (or for a matter of fact as a gay guy during Eurovision). The proof that it actually happened is above,  though I am very sorry about the photo quolity – Blackberries seem to work way better on Gossip Girl.

Julija is curently ranked #36 model in the world. Guess that’s what happens when you book a Gucci show at the age of 14, shoot a Vogue Italia editorial and walk for Calvin Klein and Marc Jacobs a year later.

And just to wrap up, I absolutely love this photo of Julija looking hip in Paris with her Celine bag, which no doubt is worth more than a monthly salary of her math teacher. When I was her age my parents used to buy me Haglöfs backpacks and colour pencils. Can’t believe you guys.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Julija Steponaviciute and her shoes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Julija Steponaviciute and her shoes at boots call.

meta

