My boots go Texas

August 19, 2012 § 1 Comment

Karl Lagerfeld told Marie Claire (September issue) something that I felt deeply touched by. So inspirational. In fact I doubt my life will ever be the same. So he said, let me quote that,’For women, the most important accessories are still shoes and handbags. WIth these, everybody is model size’. Amen.

Confucius and Plato go straight to dumpster, Karl only speaks the true.

Being so touched by these words of wisdom, I couldn’t help it. I had to buy a new pair of shoes. Afterall I have been eating way too much white bread (aka carbs aka evil) lately.

As a tribute to my recently abandoned life in London in search of better BB creams in Asia, I went for the British label H by Hudson.Image

Image

Though not sure Karl would approve of these. They are more of a-lesbian-hunter-who-likes-rodeo of a thing than Chanel’s ballerina pumps, but oh well.

§ One Response to My boots go Texas

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My boots go Texas at boots call.

meta

