18 USB sticks

September 12, 2012 § Leave a comment


So today during my Marketing and Advertising Strategy class here in South Korea they were handing out free tampons.
I have to say I was thrilled.

I can now clearly relate to all happy Ugandians who get visited by white people Red Cross with all the medical aid. In the country where it’s practically impossible to find tampons in stores (and if you eventually succeed to, they cost 10 euros) getting FREE ones is a biggie. What a happy camper I was. Yupi! Vamos a la playa!

Tip for female budget travelers. Given that 10 euros for a pack of tampons is a major rip off, you may want to consider taking your birth control pill for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 6 months in row just to avoid your period. That is unless you are a pad chick or a Christian (a.k.a contraception is pure evil) or you want to be able to conceive at some stage in your life.

Disturbingly enough Korean tampons are called USB.

On the package it says USB, 18 sticks. I – kid – you – not.

First I though maybe it’s a code that Korean women use around men. Like…Hola chicas! Does anyone have a spare USB I could use?
But then it got me thinking. Maybe its stands for Uterus Severely Bleeds ? something way more disturbing..

Heyo. Easy Tiger. No need to gross out. Apparently it goes for U are So Beautiful. Those Koreans are very creative I must say.

Peace & Love.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 18 USB sticks at boots call.

meta

