Busy and Very Important

May 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

Screen Shot 2013-05-03 at 10.40.10 AMOnce this Danish guy told me that I have a natural talent for giving presentations. He was like, yeaaah, you just go out there and own it, being all smart and funny with your PPT slides.

I actually choose to ignore the fact that this was said at 2am outside some random bar, the guy was giving me the whole take-me-home look and back in those days I used to make pink Powerpoint slides with little hearts instead of bullet points.

I kind of prefer to think that I actually do have a natural talent for presenting.

Or that I’m smart and funny (despite the fact that I got this “smart and funny” thing once 4 years ago, and “you say so much shit” is basically all I hear these days).

Surprisingly, there are still some lost souls out there that do enjoy my words of wisdom. Well because all the stuff I say is so wise, doh’.

In case you haven’t checked Stiliukas yet, you should.  I was a busy and very important guest editor there for a week, sharing my thoughts on nail polish and other existential matters. Here it goes once again:

1. The Slutty Lesbian Virgin Suicides by Maje

375840

During the last 4 months I spent more time looking for a dress for my Master’s graduation party than actually writing my thesis (I genuinely hope my supervisor is not reading this, even though between you and me, he could benefit from checking one or two fashion blogs)

Anyways, I think I found THE dress. Maje calls it Columbe, which is apparently French for a dove, but I feel that slutty (20 centimeters above the knee) lesbian (rolled up sleeves) virgin suicides ‘(baby blue and all) is a little bit more appropriate for the look.

2. COS PERSPEX HEEL

0174870002_14_0

Frank Ocean once said: I believe that marriage isn’t between a man and a woman but between love & love.

Hence… Mr COS Perspex Heel Shoe, will you marry me?

3. CHANEL INTERNATIONAL

S159667_XLARGE

Have you guys checked the L’ÉTÉ PAPILLON DE CHANEL Makeup Collection for Summer 2013?

First, I thought this nail polish was called Belarus. Like blue glitter and all.

But apparently it’s Bel-Argus. My bad.

In my own defense, the last time I wore Chanel’s Peridot, I was mistaken for a Polish hooker. Belarus only seemed like a natural next step.

4. iPad vs iPad case

17O126-100_A_111_2Today I woke up thinking that I really need an Ipad. And only because I am dying for this Acne Onyx iPad case. Given that they both cost pretty much the same, most likely I would have to pick one of the two.

You reckon if I stuff the case with old Cosmopolitans, I can trick people into thinking there’s an actual iPad inside?

5. Vitaly Design

Group_-_Amici_Freunde_-_White_Ceramic_Rose_Gold_1024x1024

A couple of months ago I made friends with this Canadian guy in Thailand who was some sort of a jewelry designer.  Not sure you could technically call that ’making friends’ because I was working on my second bucket of rum/ diet coke in front of 7-eleven, his buddy was fixing my smudged make up and I can’t remember most of the conversation.

Nonetheless, I tracked down the guy’s website (I know, very CIA of me) and Vitaly Design actually makes pretty hip jewellery.

Their double rings are a bit too much of ‘a gangster that went to a private school’ for my taste, but then again some other stuff is very Love Aesthetics-ish. Kind of makes me want to swipe my credit card like there’s no tomorrow. Tomorrow, where I am an unemployed recent grad asking parents for money to afford a gin& diet tonic.

Note to myself, Canada is yet another market for potential husbands (along with Swedish snowboarders, French wine makers, Australian farmers and Russian Sugar daddies)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Busy and Very Important at boots call.

meta

