Hooray to Gay

July 31, 2013 § Leave a comment

1091173_381535535301896_652387339_o

My activities of this weekend included drooling over Minimarket shoes that an unemployed grad no way could ever afford, drinking Mimosas (to make this can’t-afford pain go away) and hitting the Baltic Pride in Vilnius (see above).

So in general I have some sort of an emotional peanut allergy to intolerance and people supporting all this anti-gay nonsense.  My own sexual adventures make me feel like a Parisian flapper circa the roaring 20s, hense I am not really in a position to judge anyone here.

But the thing that struck me the most during the Pride was that all the cool dressed people were waving rainbow flags, whereas people rocking sandals with socks just wouldn’t shut up about how sinful homosexual relationships are (which by the way is a completely stupid argument, because if you don’t sin, Jesus died for nothing, ey).

I am thinking of putting all these longs hours spent cracking SPSS in practice and finding a statistical correlation between one’s sense of style and social liberalism. There must be one, right?  Why else I would be crushing over every single overly metrosexual looking my way. 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hooray to Gay at boots call.

meta

